AIM Advisory Groups

The OPI AIM staff is excited to welcome you to be a part of the AIM advisory groups!  There are two types of AIM Advisory Groups. One group is for those districts that use Infinite Campus as their primary student information system, AKA District Edition. (This group also includes those districts that use the MT Value Added Edition of Infinite Campus.)  There is another advisory group for those districts that do not use Infinite Campus as their primary student information AKA the Montana Edition of Infinite Campus. 

Participants of both types of groups can attend these three hour long meetings with the OPI staff either online or in person at OPI. If you would like to participate or have suggestions for presentations for either of these group meetings please email or call Candi Standall at cstandall@mt.gov (406-444-3495) and she’ll get you hooked up!  (The OPI AIM staff also records these sessions and has them available after each meeting is completed.)

The purpose of these group meetings (held three times throughout the year) is for the district staff and the OPI AIM staff to meet and increase collaboration and communication between them. The OPI AIM staff’s agenda topics during these meetings include district requested trainings on the Infinite Campus software, AIM state reporting highlights, introductions to other OPI staff with discussions on their student data projects, upcoming Infinite Campus version updates and the OPI AIM Unit ‘works in progress’.  We also encourage the district participants to incorporate their ideas on agenda topics. 

Additional advantages of these group meetings is for these district staff to share ideas, tips, and solutions which will benefit the districts as well as the OPI.  District staff who participate can also choose to serve as a resource for school districts that may need assistance related to state reporting or their common student system software functionality.   Also, the OPI AIM staff typically communicate with the districts’ AIM staff in these groups to get feedback on AIM projects and business processes or when the need arises to test software functionality at the district level.

Please see below for the next meeting dates along with the list of participants with their contact information for which all have agreed to be listed as regional resources.

AIM District Edition/MT Edition Value Added Advisory Group
 
Next Meetings:
  • Thursday, February 15th, 2018 – 9:00 a.m. to Noon p.m.
  • Thursday, June 14th, 2018 – 9:00 a.m. to Noon.
  • Thursday, October 25th, 2018 – 9:00 a.m. to Noon.
Members/Participants:
     Absarokee Public Schools
          Jimmie Lester
                    lesterj@absarokee.k12.mt.us
                    (406) 328-4583
     Bainville Public Schools
          Melissa Bonebrake, School Secretary
                    mbonebrake@bainvilleschool.k12.mt.us
                    (406) 769-2321
     Big Sandy Public Schools
          Sherry Heppner, School Secretary 
                    shheppner@yahoo.com
                    (406) 378-2501
   Bonner Public Schools
          Al Simons, Technology Coordinator
                    asimons@bonner.k12.mt.us
                    (406) 258-6151
   Butte Public Schools
          Cathy Cashell, Data Manager
                    cashellcm@butte.k12.mt.us 
                    (406) 533-2546
     Colstrip Public Schools
          Kathy LaDuke, Data Manager
                    kathy.laduke@colstrip.k12.mt.us
                    (406) 748-4699
    Columbus Public Schools
          Vickie Gibson, Data Specialist
                    gibson@columbus.k12.mt.us
                    (406) 321-2275
     Eureka Public Schools
          Dave Gay
                     dgay@teameureka.net
                     (406) 297-5500
     Evergreen Elementary
          Deb Hodges
                    dhodges@evergreensd50.com
                    (406) 751-1111 x1133
     Frenchtown Public Schools
          Tammy Blanchard. Intermediate Secretary
                    blanchat@ftsd.org
                    (406) 626-2622
     Havre Public Schools
          Kelly Veis, Technology Coordinator
                    veisk@bluebonyk12.com 
                    (406) 265-4356
     Lewistown Public Schools
          Terry Lankutis,Technology Coordinator
                    tlankutis@lewistown.k12.mt.us
                    (406) 366-0560
          Angela Woolett, Attendance Secretary
                    awoolett@lewistown.k12.mt.us
                    (406) 535-2321
     Libby K-12 Schools:
          Melody Rohrer, Technology Coordinator
                     rohrerm@libbyschools.org
                     (406) 293-1723
     North Cheyenne Tribal Schools
          Ronnette Glenmore, Technology Coordinator
                     ronnetteglenmore@nctsk12.com
                     (406) 592-3646
     Plevna Public Schools
          Jill Hildebrand, School Secretary
                     jhildebrand@plevna.k12.mt.us
                     (406)772-5666
     Roundup Public Schools
           Stephanie Moncalieri, School Secretary
                     stephaniemoncalieri@roundup.k12.mt.us
                     (406) 323-1512
     Sidney Public Schools             
           Carla Verhasselt. School Secretary 
                     cverhasselt@sidney.k12.mt.us
                     (406) 433-2530
     West Yellowstone
           Bunnie Weickum, District Clerk
                     bweickum@westyellowstone.k12.mt.us
                     (406) 646-7617
     Wolf Point Public Schools
          Naomi Erickson
                     nerickson@wolfpoint.k12.mt.us
                     (406) 653-5542
AIM Montana Edition Advisory Group
 
Next Meetings:
  • Wednesday, February 14th, 2018 - 9:00 a.m. to Noon.
  • Wednesday, June 13th, 2018 – 9:00 a.m. to Noon.
  • Wednesday, October 24th, 2018 – 9:00 a.m. to Noon.
Members/Participants: 
     Ashland Public Schools
           Ann Taylor,  School Secretary
                       ataylor@ashlandpublicschool.com
                       (406) 784-2568
     Bozeman Public Schools
          Suzanne George, Technology Coordinator
                       suzanne.george@bsd7.org%C2%A0      
                       (406) 522-6092
     Canyon Creek Schools
          Dani Egan, School Secretary
                       degan@canyoncreekschool.org
                       (406) 656-4471
     Florence-Carlton K-12 Schools
          Reba Hoff, School Secretary
                       hoffr@florence.k12.mt.us                   
                       (406) 273-6741
     Glendive Public Schools
          Carson Anderson, Technology Coordinator
                       andersonr@glendiveschools.org
                       (406) 377-2555
           Stephen Schreibeis 
                       schreibeiss@glendiveschools.org
                       (406) 377-2555
     Great Falls Public Schools
            Shelly Sien, Technology Coordinator
                       shelly_sien@gfps.k12.mt.us     
                       (406) 268-6073
            Debbie Davila, Student Support Services/Programmer
                       debbie_davila@gfps.k12.mt.us 
                       (406) 268-6076
     Hardin Public Schools 
            Wyatt Flory, Technology Coordinator
                       wyatt.flory@hardin.k12.mt.us  
                       (406) – 665-6306
     Kalispell Public Schools
            Kyra Ocker, Technology Coordinator
                       ockerk@sd5.k12.mt.us             
                       (406) 751-3426
     Missoula Public Schools
            Tony Zook, Information System Support Specialist
                      arzook@mcps.k12.mt.us                      
                      (406) 728-2400 x 1072
            Linda Hermes
                      lhermes@mcps.k12.mt.us
                      (406) 728-2400
     Montana School for the Deaf and Blind
            Donna Sorrensen, Superintendent
                      dsorensen@msdb.mt.gov
                      (406) 771-6000
     Polson Public Schools
            Carl Elliott, Technology Coordinator
                      celliott@polson.k12.mt.us       
                      (406) 883-6355
    Ronan Public Schools
            Debbie Garcia, School Secretary
                     debbie.garcia@ronank12.edu    
                     (406) 676-3390
     Scobey Public Schools
            Judy States, School Secretary
                     judystates@scobeyschools.com
                     (406) 487-2202
     Yellowstone Acadamy Elementary
            Brenda Ndedi, School Secretary
                     brendan@ybgr.org
                     (406) 656-2198