

EDUCATION & WORKFORCE DATA GOVERNING BOARD

BOARD MEMBERS (Voting) MISTY ANN GILES, Chair SUSAN DICKEY ROB STUTZ SARAH SWANSON TYLER TREVOR BOARD MEMBERS (Non-voting) AMY CARLSON KEVIN GILBERTSON ANGUS MACIVER PAD MCCRACKEN **BOARD STAFF** JEREMY HENRY

Project Design & Implementation Work Group Meeting Agenda

Location: DOA DIR RM 161 or Teams Friday April 19, 2024, 11:30 a.m.

1. Open Meeting / Welcome

- a. Call to Order and Notice of Audio / Video Recording
- b. Introduction & Roll Call

2. Work Group Responsibilities

- a) **Develop** policies and **procedures for the linking and sharing of education and workforce data among the contributing agencies** to effectuate the purposes of [sections 1 through 3], including policies and procedures describing:
 - i. The specific types of educational and workforce data that must be shared by the contributing agencies.
 - ii. The manner in which personally identifiable information is secured;
 - iv. Allowable access by contributing agencies and other entities.
- c) Work with the contributing agencies to create, publish and make publicly available a data inventory and dictionary of elements with definitions to ensure the integrity and quality of the data collected and reported;
- e) Provide technical and data analysis support to contributing agencies and other data users;
- 3. Discovery
 - "Create, publish, and make publicly available a data inventory and dictionary of data elements with definitions to ensure the integrity and quality of the data collected and reported;"
 - "Develop ... procedures for the linking and sharing of education and workforce data among the contributing agencies."
- 4. Next Steps
 - TBD
- 5. Adjourn

Work Group Discussion

Work Group Discussion

Jeremy Henry, DOA

Jeremy Henry, DOA

Work Group Members:

Department of Administration: Adam Carpenter, adam.carpenter@mt.gov Department of Administration: Sarah Bartow, sarah.bartow@mt.gov Department of Administration: Therese Simpson, therese.simpson2@mt.gov Office Commission of Higher Education: John Thunstrom, JThunstrom@mso.umt.edu Office Commission of Higher Education: Eric Meredith, emeredith@montana.edu Legislative Fiscal Division: Kyle Miller, Kyle.Miller@legmt.gov Office of Public Instruction: Ashley Perez, ashley.perez@mt.gov Office of Public Instruction: Rob Stutz, rob.stutz@mt.gov Department of Labor and Industry: Crystal Armstrong, crystal.armstrong@mt.gov