

## EDUCATION & WORKFORCE DATA GOVERNING BOARD

BOARD MEMBERS (Voting) MISTY ANN GILES, Chair SUSAN DICKEY ROB STUTZ SARAH SWANSON TYLER TREVOR BOARD MEMBERS (Non-voting) AMY CARLSON KEVIN GILBERTSON ANGUS MACIVER PAD MCCRACKEN **BOARD STAFF**JEREMY HENRY

# **Data Research Work Group Meeting Agenda**

Location: DOA DIR RM 161 or Teams Monday April 15, 2024, 4 p.m.

### 1. Open Meeting / Welcome

Jeremy Henry, DOA

- a. Call to Order and Notice of Audio / Video Recording
- b. Introduction & Roll Call

### 2. Work Group Responsibilities

Jeremy Henry, DOA

- b) Develop an education and workforce research agenda and data plan to:
  - i. Improve alignment across existing programs and systems;
  - ii. Support student success in k-12 education, higher education, and the workforce;
  - iii. Increase the efficiency of state education, training, workforce, and financial aid programs; and
  - iv. Equip local and state policymakers with information about education and workforce development;
- d) Facilitate using education and workforce data to inform decision making by state and local governments, educational agencies, institutions of higher education, and other education stakeholders in order to maximize the operating efficiency of the stat's education and workforce systems;

#### 3. Research Agenda

Work Group Discussion

- Primary (universal) agenda that speaks to the needs of DLI, OPI, OCHE and Legislative.
- Research subjects applicable to each agency's specific needs.

#### 4. Next Steps

Work Group Discussion

- Commitment to solidify primary research agenda.
- 5. Adjourn

<sup>\*</sup>This agenda is subject to modification up to 24 hours in advance of the start of the meeting.

### **Work Group Members:**

Office Commission of Higher Education: Eric Meredith, emeredith@montana.edu

Office Commission of Higher Education: **Joe Thiel**, <a href="mailto:jthiel@montana.edu">jthiel@montana.edu</a>
Legislative Services Division: **Pad McCracken**, <a href="mailto:Pad.McCracken@legmt.gov">Pad.McCracken@legmt.gov</a>

Legislative Fiscal Division: **Julia Pattin**, <u>Julia.Pattin@mt.gov</u>
Office of Public Instruction: **Ashley Perez**, <u>ashley.perez@mt.gov</u>

Office of Public Instruction: Rob Stutz, rob.stutz@mt.gov

Department of Labor and Industry: Crystal Armstrong, crystal.armstrong@mt.gov

Office of Public Instruction: Robin Clausen, robin.clausen@mt.gov