PO Box 202501 Helena, MT 59620-2501 406-444-3680 www.opi.mt.gov

## OFFICE OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION STATE OF MONTANA





## **OPI's Education Advocates**

Tuesday, April 18, 2023, 9:30 AM – 10:30 AM

Join Zoom Meeting
<a href="https://mt-gov.zoom.us/j/81530435755?pwd=cGtWMjBlZDczaW9Wa3FybWRrZ1hIdz09">https://mt-gov.zoom.us/j/81530435755?pwd=cGtWMjBlZDczaW9Wa3FybWRrZ1hIdz09</a>
Meeting ID: 815 3043 5755

Password: 511121

## **AGENDA:**

- 1. Welcome, Superintendent Arntzen
- 2. ESSER Update, Wendi Fawns, OPI Director of ESSER and EANS
- 3. Statewide Assessments/MAST Update *Cedar Rose, OPI Assessment Director, and Sam Walsh, OPI MAST Project Manager* 
  - a. Field Test Waiver Dr. Julie Murgel, OPI Chief Operating Officer
- 4. Chapter 55 Accreditation and Graduation Requirement Update *Crystal Andrews, OPI Accreditation and Licensure Director*
- 5. ESSA Addendum Waiver Dr. Julie Murgel, OPI Chief Operating Officer
- 6. Data Modernization RFP Update Chris Sinrud, OPI Chief Information Officer

Superintendent Elsie Arntzen Lance Melton, MTSBA Jule Walker, MTSBA Debra Silk, MTSBA Emily Dean, MTSBA Dr. Rob Watson, SAM Amanda Curtis, MFPE Dennis Parman, MREA Shelly Turner, MASBO Angela McClean, OCHE McCall Flynn, BOPE

Pam Birkeland, Madison County Superintendent Steve White, Legislative Liaison: MT Coalition of Home

Representative David Bedey
Alyssa Cliver, Golden Triangle Curriculum Cooperative
JP Williams, SPED Director - OPI
Jasmine Casanovas, Board of Regents

Dylan Klapmeier, Gov. Gianforte Education Policy Advisor Will Parsons, Senator Daines Smith Works, Senator Tester Kevin Pham, Representative Rosendale Nancy Hall, OBPP Julia Pattin, LFD Pad McCracken, LFD Laura Sankey-Keip, LFD Senator Dan Salomon, Chairman Representative Seth Berglee, Chairman Stevie Schmitz, Council of Deans Adrea Lawrence, Council of Deans Tricia Seifert, Council of Deans Janelle Beers, MTSSA Angel Turoski, MT Catholic Schools-GFB Cathy Maloney, Butte-Silver Bow Superintendent







Genevieve Lighthiser, Montana State Library

Doug Reisig, MQEC

Senator Edie McClafferty, Chair

