

CAREER, TECHNICAL, AND ADULT EDUCATION UPDATES

MAY 2025

REMINDERS

FY 25 Perkins

- Amendments need to be made to the final budgets.
- Cash Requests are due by May 25 for June 10 payment and the final fiscal cash request is due June 10 for June 25 payment.
- Final Expenditure Reports cannot be generated if you have no completed a cash request.



HIGHLIGHTS

FY 26 Perkins Grant Aplication

The 2026 Fiscal Year Perkins Grant is not open yet. When we can open it, a notice will go out with your allocations. We are awaiting the Grant Award Notice (GAN) from the Department of Education, which should arrive soon.

If you are trying to prepare for the grant, you can use this year's preliminary allocation as you begin your budgets and ensure you have your advisory committee minutes from July 1, 2024, to June 30, 2025.

If you will be leaving your district and know who the new contact will be or the interim contact, please be sure to include their information in the grant as well.

Check our CTE and Perkins Page for the most recent updates.

CTE School District Assignments

The CTE Specialists have been assigned regionally to schools. The regions are Eastern, Northcentral, Northwest, Southcentral, and Southwest. These assignments will be used to review the 2025- 2026 Perkins Grant application and any remaining 2024-2025 amendments.

Along with our partners at the Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education, we will plan regional meetings to prepare for the FY 27 Comprehensive Local Needs Assessment for the 2026-2027 Perkins Grant cycle.

The tentative dates and locations are:

Eastern Region- Glendive, MT September 9, 2025
Northcentral Region- Great Falls, MT September 10, 2025
Northwest Region- Pablo, MT September 15, 2025
Southwest Region- Butte, MT September 18, 2025
Southcentral Region- Billings, MT September 22, 2025

We will provide more information as dates, locations, and start times are secured.





CTE School Assignments

Eastern-Ethan

Bainville K-12 Schools

Baker K-12 Schools

Brockton High School District

Carter County High School District

Circle High School District

Colstrip High School District

Culbertson High School District

Custer Co. High School District

Dawson High School District

Fairview High School District

Forsyth High School District

Froid High School District

Garfield County High School District

Glasgow K-12 Schools

Hinsdale High School District

Hysham K-12 Schools

Lambert High School District

Medicine Lake K-12 Schools

Nashua K-12 Schools

Opheim K-12 Schools

Plentywood K-12 Schools

Plevna K-12 Schools

Poplar High School District

Powder River Co. High School District

Richey High School District

Rosebud K-12

Scobey K-12 Schools

Sidney High School District

Terry K-12 Schools

Turner High School District

Westby K-12 Schools

Wibaux K-12 Schools

Wolf Point High School District

Northcentral-Eric

Belt High School District

Big Sandy K-12 Schools

Box Elder High School District

Cascade High School District

Centerville High School District

Chester-Joplin-Inverness High School

Chinook High School District

Choteau High School District

Conrad High School District

Denton High School District

Dodson K-12

Dutton/Brady K-12 Schools

Fairfield High School District

Fergus High School District

Fort Benton High School District

Geraldine K-12

Geyser K-12 Schools

Harlem High School District

Havre High School District

Highwood K-12

Malta High School

Moore High School District

North Star High School District

Power High School District

Rocky Boy High School District

Roy K-12 Schools

Saco High School District

Shelby High School District

Simms High School District

Stanford K-12 Schools

Sunburst K-12 Schools

Turner High School

Valier High School

Winnett K-12 Schools

CTE School Assignments

Northwest-Kaitlin

Alberton K-12 Schools Arlee High School District **Bigfork High School District Charlo High School District** Columbia Falls High School District Darby K-12 Schools Flathead High School District Florence-Carlton K-12 Schools Frenchtown K-12 Schools Hamilton K-12 Schools Heart Butte K-12 Schools Libby K-12 Schools **Lincoln County High School District Noxon High School District** Plains K-12 Schools Polson High School District St. Ignatius K-12 Schools St. Regis K-12 Schools Stevensville High School District Superior K-12 Schools **Thompson Falls High School District Troy High School District** Victor K-12 Schools

Whitefish High School District

Miscelaneous-Shannon

Billings High School District Bozeman High School District Browning High School District Corvallis K-12 Schools **Cut Bank High School District** Frazer High School District Grass Range High School District **Great Falls High School District** Hardin High School District Hays-Lodge Pole K-12 Schools Helena High School District Hot Springs K-12 **Huntley Project K-12 Schools** Lame Deer High School District Lockwood K-12 Lodge Grass High School District Missoula High School District **Powell County High School District** Ronan High School District Savage High School District Whitewater K-12 Schools Winifred K-12 Schools

CTE School Assignments

Southcentral-Jamie

Absarokee High School District Belfry K-12 Schools Bridger K-12 Schools **Broadview High School District** Columbus High School District Custer K-12 Schools Fromberg K-12 **Gardiner High School District** Harlowton K-12 Schools Hobson K-12 Schools Joliet High School District Laurel High School District Lavina K-12 Schools Melstone High School District Park City High School District Park High School District Plenty Coups High School District Rapelje High School District Red Lodge High School District Reed Point High School District Roberts K-12 Schools Roundup High School District Ryegate K-12 Schools Shepherd High School District Shields Valley High School District Sweet Grass County High School

Southwestern- Gayla

Anaconda High School District Augusta High School District Beaverhead Co. High School District Big Sky School K-12 **Butte High School District Drummond High School District** East Helena K-12 Ennis K-12 Schools Harrison K-12 Schools **Jefferson High School District** Lima K-12 Schools Lincoln K-12 Schools Manhattan High School District Philipsburg K-12 Schools Sheridan High School District Three Forks High School District Townsend K-12 Schools Twin Bridges K-12 Schools West Yellowstone K-12 White Sulphur Springs K-12 Whitehall High School District Willow Creek High School District

May- June- July

- May 25- Deadline to submit FY 25 Perkins Cash Request for June 10 payment
- June 8- 12, Montana Association of Agricultural Educators Summer Update-Kalispell, MT
- June 10- Deadline to submit FY 25 Perkins Cash Request for June 25 payment
- June 11- WBLC Educator Peer Learning Group
- June 16-18, Montana Industrial Technology Education Association Summer
 Update- Bozeman, MT
- June 16-19, OPI Summer Update- Bozeman, MT
- June 16-18, Montana Family and Consumer Sciences Institute- Bozeman, MT
- June 19-20, Baking Science Immersion- East Helena, MT
- June 19- Juneteenth Federal Holiday
- June 20- 21, STEM in Construction Education- Pablo, MT
- June 23-27, National SkillsUSA Conference- Atlanta, GA
- June 27-July 1, National TSA Conference- Nashville, TN
- June 29-30, MTACTE Quarterly Board Meeting- Anaconda, MT
- June 30- Perkins FY 26 Applications Deadline
- July 1- Beginning of new fiscal year 2026
- July 4- Fourth of July Federal Holiday