Negotiated Rulemaking Committee for Suicide Prevention and Response Communication Plan

Distribution Lists:

Legislative Sponsors:

- Representative Frank Garner
- Representative Dennis Lenz
- Senator Edie McClafferty
- Representative Lola Sheldon-Galloway

NR Committee (Committee):

- Kim Aarstad, East Helena School Business Official
- Victoria Falls Down, Lodge Grass School Administrator
- Cynthia Glavin, Big Timber K-12 Teacher
- Dee Hensley-Maclean, Hamilton Parent of School Aged Children
- Heather Ireland, East Helena Parent of School Aged Children
- Heidi Kendall, Missoula School Trustee
- Matthew Kuntz, Helena Taxpayer
- Mary Kynett, Hobson K-12 Teacher
- Jeramie Robinson, Helena School Counselor
- Karl Rosston, Montana City Taxpayer
- Melody Sand, Harlem School Counselor
- Melissa Sanders, Savage K-12 Teacher
- Susan Sherman, Kalispell School Counselor
- Gail Staffanson, Brorson School Administrator
- Rex Weltz, Polson School Administrator
- Steven Zieglowsky, Mental Health Clinical Supervisor for the Bitterroot Valley Education Cooperative

NR Committee Agencies Team:

- Peter Donovan, Board of Public Education Executive Director
- Timothy Tharp, Office of Public Instruction Deputy Superintendent
- Linda Vrooman Peterson, Office of Public Instruction Accreditation and Educator Preparation Division Administrator
- Karin Billings, Office of Public Instruction Health Enhancement and Safety Division Administrator
- Tracy Moseman, Office of Public Instruction Director of Coordinated School Health
- Kyle Moen, Office of Public Instruction Chief Legal Counsel
- Colet Bartow, Office of Public Instruction Content Standards and Instruction Division Administrator
- Patty Muir, Office of Public Instruction Accreditation Program Director
- Bev Marlow, Office of Public Instruction Legal Division Paralegal
- Donnie Wetzel, Office of Public Instruction American Indian Youth Development Coordinator



Stakeholders and Partners:

- Office of Montana Governor Steve Bullock
- Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services (DPHHS)
- Montana Board of Public Education (BPE)
- Certification Standards and Practices Advisory Council (CSPAC)
- Montana Superintendent of Public Instruction
- School Administrators of Montana (SAM)
- Montana School Boards Association (MTSBA)
- Montana Small Schools Alliance (MSSA)
- Montana Quality Education Coalition (MQEC)
- Montana Rural Education Association (MREA)
- Montana Education Association and Montana Federation of Teachers (MEA-MFT)
- Montana Association of School Business Officials (MASBO)
- Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education (OCHE)
- Montana School Counselor Association (MSCA)
- Montana Advisory Council on Indian Education (MACIE)
- Montana State University Billings- School Counseling Program
- University of Montana- Counselor Education Program
- Montana State University- School Counseling Program
- Montana Native Youth Suicide Reduction Coalition
- Wraparound Mental Health Specialists
- Indian Education School Board Coaches

OPI Bulk Email System:

- All Montana School Building Principals
- Authorized Representatives
- County Superintendents
- District Business Managers/ Clerks
- District Superintendents
- Elementary Principals
- Middle School Principals
- High School Principals
- High School Counselors
- Special Education Cooperative Directors
- Special Education Directors
- Tribal Departments of Education