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Step 1 – Instruction Permit/Learner License
Requires 6 months and 50 hours of  supervised driving
practice with parent/guardian - 10 hours must be at night 
Seatbelts required

Step 2 – GDL Restricted License 
Limits teen passengers and night time driving
Seatbelts required

Step 3 – Full Privilege Driver License
After one year of GDL restrictions or age 18

What is the Parent Role in Teen Driving?
1. Enroll your teen in Montana Driver Education
2. Know Montana’s GDL laws
3. Supervise teen driving
4. Set family driving rules and limits
5. Impose consequences for violations




