Office of the Superintendent

Superintendent Juneau Awards Teachers for Achieving National Board Certification

Friday, September 28, 2012, 2:12 pm
Superintendent of Public Instruction Denise Juneau is presenting $3,000 stipends to Montana educators who achieved National Board Certification at school events across Montana. The Office of Public Instruction is proud to recognize these educators for their hard work and dedication to furthering excellence in education. The educators are among 85 Montana teachers who have achieved national board certification. Becoming National Board Certified is an extensive series of performance-based assessments that includes teaching portfolios, student work samples, videotapes, and analyses of the teacher's classroom teaching and student learning.

The recipients are:

Janelle Wilson, Literacy, Arrowhead

Columbia Falls:
Jennifer Lovering, Social Studies, Columbia Falls High School

Great Falls:
Susan Crocker, English Language Arts, Great Falls High School
Thomas Cubbage, Science, Great Falls High School
Amy Konen, Literacy, Mountain View Elementary

Krista Boutilier, Library Media, CR Anderson
Jeanne Morigeau, Library Media, Jim Darcy
Laura Trapp, Library Media, Rossiter

Mary Lyndes, Literacy, Franklin School
Kory Johnston, Generalist, Chief Charlo

For more information, contact Billie LeDeau, 444-5658