Career Technical and Adult Education

Big Sky Pathways Secondary Participation Guidance

Tuesday, June 1, 2010, 10:26 am

In order to help Montana's high schools develop/improve/expand their Big Sky Pathway(s), the Office of Public Instruction and the Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education will be funding the participation for all schools to send at least one content-specific teacher and one counselor to attend a regional workgroup.  We hope you take advantage of this opportunity to work with the Post Secondary institutions to ensure your Pathway(s) lead to a post secondary program.  For more information, please read the Guidance document located at: /PDF/CTE/10 BSP Secondary Participation Guidance.pdf
As a recipient of Perkins funding, you know that you are required to have at least one Big Sky Pathway developed.  In 2010-2011, we will be requiring a signed assurance from you and a two-year college partner that this work has been completed.
/PDF/CTE/10 BSP Request for Approval.pdf
Pathways to address all the requirements of a signed assurance can be built through your schools participation in the Big Sky Pathway regional workgroups.  If you have questions, please feel free to contact us.

T.J. Eyer, CTE Division Administrator, 406-444-7915
Megan Anderson, Family & Consumer Sciences Specialist, 406-444-3599

Renee Harris, Health Sciences Specialist, 406-444-2059
Brad King, Agriculture Specialist, 406-444-4451
Don Michalsky, Industrial Technology Specialist, 406-444-4452

For more information, contact T.J. Eyer, CTE Division Administrator, 406-444-7915