Content Standards and Instruction


A New Team at the Office of Public Instruction

Monday, October 1, 2012, 2:34 pm

A new division has been organized at the OPI. We hope you will look to this team for guidance, resources, and information about all content area standards as we work toward ensuring that all Montana students are college and career ready. The new Content Standards and Instruction Team members are:

Jael Prezeau, Director of Content Standards and Instruction, jprezeau@mt.gov, 444.3128
Terri Barclay, Early Grades Instructional Coordinator, tbarclay2@mt.gov, 444.0753 
Colet Bartow, Library-Information Literacy Instructional Coordinator, cbartow@mt.gov, 444.3583 
Cynthia Green, English Language Arts/Literacy Instructional Coordinator, cgreen4@mt.gov, 444.0729 
Jean Howard, Mathematics Instructional Coordinator, jhoward@mt.gov, 444.0706 
Sheri Harlow, Administrative Specialist, sharlow@mt.gov,444.9864 
The CSI Team has compiled materials, webinars, and resources designed to help make a smooth transition to the new Montana Common Core Standards in English Language Arts and Mathematics.  Please click here to explore the Montana Common Core web page. Please sign up to receive the Content Standards Informer Newsletter


For more information, contact Jael Prezeau, 406.444.3128