Get Answers!

Title VI is confusing --- so what ARE the parts of Title VI?

Title VI has three parts and each district is eligible for only ONE of the three parts:

-General Transferability - LEAs over 600 students have 50% transferability unless in trouble with Title I and it goes to 30% or 0%.   (Applies to only about 15% of MT districts).

-Small, Rural School Achievement program (SRSA) has two parts:  (1) 100% flexibility; and, (2) SRSA funds from ED to be used for NCLB title activities.  (Applies to about 84% of MT districts).

-Rural, and Low-Income School program (RLIS):  applies to the very few LEAs who don't fit either of the two above.  (Only applies to 5 districts this year).

Related Articles

No related articles were found.


No attachments were found.

Visitor Comments

No visitor comments posted. Post a comment

Post Comment for "Title VI is confusing --- so what ARE the parts of Title VI? "

To post a comment for this article, simply complete the form below. Fields marked with an asterisk are required.

* Comment:
* Enter the code below:


Article Details

Last Updated
22nd of January, 2010

Would you like to...

Print this page  Print this page

Email this page  Email this page

Post a comment  Post a comment

 Subscribe me

Subscribe me  Add to favorites

Remove Highlighting Remove Highlighting

Edit this Article

Quick Edit

Export to PDF

User Opinions

No users have voted.

How would you rate this answer?

Thank you for rating this answer.