Get Answers!



Private State Approved Driver Ed courses

My teen will be 15 soon but the drivers ed course at our local high school conflicts with their sports schedule.  Are there any private state-approved driver’s education courses available in Montana that would allow my teen to get a restricted license at age 15?

No. The only way a 15-year-old can obtain a driver’s license in Montana is to successfully complete a state-approved program through a public or private school, which includes 6 or more hours of behind-the-wheel training and a strong emphasis on safety and parental involvement. Otherwise, they need to wait until they are 16 when they can go to a driver exam station, take the required tests, and then drive for 6 months with a learner’s license and parent supervision. The Graduated Driver License law applies to all new drivers until the age of 18. 



Related Articles

No related articles were found.

Attachments

No attachments were found.

Visitor Comments

No visitor comments posted. Post a comment

Post Comment for "Private State Approved Driver Ed courses"

To post a comment for this article, simply complete the form below. Fields marked with an asterisk are required.

   Name:
   Email:
* Comment:
* Enter the code below:

 

Article Details

Last Updated
29th of August, 2013

Would you like to...

Print this page  Print this page

Email this page  Email this page

Post a comment  Post a comment

 Subscribe me

Subscribe me  Add to favorites

Remove Highlighting Remove Highlighting

Edit this Article

Quick Edit

Export to PDF


User Opinions

No users have voted.

How would you rate this answer?




Thank you for rating this answer.

Continue