Welcome to our knowledge base. To find what you're after, use the search box below or choose a category to view listed articles.
View Articles by Category
There are no sub categories
Category » Educator Licensure
Provides all information necessary for you to apply for a new Montana Educator License, renew your existing Montana Educator License, or reinstate your lapsed Montana license.
(Page 3 of 3)
There were 49 articles found in this category:
- Please define tenure for teachers. Is a teacher with tenure still reviewed? How does one reprimand a tenure teacher who is not performing his or her job?
Montana law (Mont. Code Ann. §20-4-203) defines teacher tenure as "whenever a teacher has been elected by the offer and acceptance of a contract for the fourth consecutive year of employment by a district in a position requiring teacher certification..." The full text of Mont. Code Ann. &se ...
- What is an Alternative License?
Entry level license for candidates who might meet some but not all of the above requirements for the Class 1, 2, 3 or 6 licenses. Not available for Class 4, 7 or 8 licensees. Class 5 Licensees sign a Plan of Professional Intent agreeing to complete their deficiencies within 3 years. Cannot ...
- How do I add an endorsement to my license?
To add an endorsement to a Montana License, you must complete the equivalent of a teaching major or minor from an NCATE or state approved college or university. The coursework requirements for an additional endorsement on your license are generally either: a. at least 40 semester credits in an ...
- What is the average teacher's salary in the state of Montana?
Teacher salaries are determined by local school districts through locally developed bargaining procedures. Some salary information may be available from the Montana Education Association, http://www.mea-mft.org/ 1232 East Sixth Avenue, Helena, Montana 59601 (406) 442-4250. We contacted the MEA/M ...
- Our school has an elementary/jr. high P.E. position open. If it is filled with a person who is certified Social Studies Broadfield 5-12 will we get a ding on our accreditation?
Yes, that person would be "misassigned" and the district would receive a "ding".
- What is needed to renew my license?
Renewal requirements are specific to the Class of License you hold and can be found on the Montana Educator Licensure website at http:// www.opi.mt.gov /Cert/Index.html under the "Renewals" tab.
- Google Maps API Plugin
This error dialog box does not require you to install anything. This dialog will appear if you miss-type the URL to OPI. The URL, "www.opi.state.mt.us," was deprecated over 3 years ago. Maps to OPI have an API Key linked to the correct URL, "opi.mt.gov"
- Is there a grace period for earning credits/renewal units for renewing an educator, administrator or specialist license?
A license officially expires on June 30th. However, there is a grace period until August 31st to earn college credits and/or renewal units. Keep in mind, if you take a college credit late in the summer, double check with the college to make sure it will be posted on a summer transcript and no ...
- Does Montana offer emergency licensure?
Montana does not offer an emergency license.
(Page 3 of 3)